Bronagh Kirk logo
Home > News > John Haldane Memorial 2018

John Haldane Memorial 2018

16 Mar 2018
John Haldane Memorial 2018

The John Haldane Memorial road race was promoted last Sunday (11th March) by Newry Wheelers Cycling Club. The racing was enlivened by the change of the finish location to the Greenan Hill after laps of the Newry, Warrenpoint carriageway course. The 'A' race was won by local veteran Alan Bingham who recently switched from Cuchullain CC to the Newry club.

Cathir Doyle (Powerhouse Sport) won the A3 event with Rory Loughran (Newry Wheelers CC) best in the A4 and North Down rider Paul McArthur won the masters. Meta Johnston (Team Madigan) was first women to win the McKinley Contracts shield.

All photos taken by me that appear on this site or social media will contain a watermark for child-protection reasons. The watermark makes it more difficult to download and maliciously doctor the photos, and enables the original photograph to be more easily traced.