Bronagh Kirk logo
Home > News > Irish CX Championships - Male 40s, 50s, 60s

Irish CX Championships - Male 40s, 50s, 60s

15 Jan 2018
Irish CX Championships - Male 40s, 50s, 60s

The Wicklow Off Road Club promoted the 2018 National Cyclo Cross Championships in Glencullen Adventure Park on Sunday 14th January.

The busy day began with the Male masters races. Robin Seymour, who was the main organiser of the championships, retained his Masters 40 title with the silver medal going to Kevin Keane (unattached Leinster) and Alan Bingham (Cuchulainn CC) the bronze medal winner. This race was the biggest field of the day with 64 starters. Des Woods (Newry Wheelers) was over two minutes ahead of runner up John Doris (Epic MTB/Expert cycles) to win the masters 50 race with Michael Jordan (Cycle Superstore) third.

Best of the Masters 60s was Terence ONeill (Epic MTB/Expert Cycles) with Raymond Beers (East Antrim) second and Fred MacShorley (Apollo Cycling Team) third.

All photos taken by me that appear on this site or social media will contain a watermark for child-protection reasons. The watermark makes it more difficult to download and maliciously doctor the photos, and enables the original photograph to be more easily traced.