Bronagh Kirk logo
Home > News > East Tyrone Grand Prix

East Tyrone Grand Prix

8 Apr 2017
East Tyrone Grand Prix


East Tyrone Cycling club held their annual grand prix raes today on the Loup Circuit near Magherafelt, County Tyrone. Over 300 cyclists took part in the various categories during the day which began in the morning with under age masters and ladies events. The main A1 & A2 race was won by Omagh's Angus Fyffe, while young Brendan Flanagan (Powerhouse Sport) was an impressive lone winner of the A3 race. Gareth O'Neill (Newry Wheelers) won the A4 race in a bunch sprint.

All photos taken by me that appear on this site or social media will contain a watermark for child-protection reasons. The watermark makes it more difficult to download and maliciously doctor the photos, and enables the original photograph to be more easily traced.