Bronagh Kirk logo
Home > News > Womens, Juniors and Masters 60s Champions

Womens, Juniors and Masters 60s Champions

9 Jan 2017
Womens, Juniors and Masters 60s Champions

Beth McCluskey (Team Jadan-Weldtite) won the cyclo cross championships for the second year in succession.

Beth was one minute and 44 seconds clear of Maria Larkin (Chicago Cutting Crew) in second place with Fiona  Meade (Blarney Cycling Club) third.

Trudy Brown VC Glendale) was best Ulster rider in 6th place.


JB Murphy (Murphy Surveys/Killcullen CC) beat a small but quality field to win the junior title race. He was almost two minutes ahead of runner up John Buller (Banbridge CC) with Thomas Creighton (McConvey Cycles) in third.


Terence O'Neill (Epic MTB-expert cycles) took the gold medal in the masters 60s category. Ulster man Raymond Beers (East Antrim CC) won the silver medal with Michael Martin (Dromara CC) taking the bronze. Fred McSorley (Apollo Cycling Team) was in third place starting the final lap and had the misfortunate to crash but still managed 4th.

Eamon Lawlor (Unattached, Leinster) and Tom Claugher (TC Racing) were 5th and 6th. All these athletes deserve big credit for completing the 5 laps of this testing course.




All photos taken by me that appear on this site or social media will contain a watermark for child-protection reasons. The watermark makes it more difficult to download and maliciously doctor the photos, and enables the original photograph to be more easily traced.