Bronagh Kirk logo
Home > News > Aiken Wins Tour of Ards

Aiken Wins Tour of Ards

12 Mar 2016
Aiken Wins Tour of Ards

Roger Aiken (Asea Wheelworx) maintained his great early season form with victory in todays Tour of Ards.

The Dromore man was best of the eight strong breakaway after 67 miles of racing around the Ards Peninsula. Craig McAuley (Caldwell Cycles) was second with Chris McGlinchey (Chain Reaction) third.

Ali McAuley (Asea Wheelworx) , Glen Kinning (Kinning Cycles) and David Hamilton (North Down CC) completed the top six.

Aiken takes home the coveted Tommy Brown Memorial trophy for winning this Ards Cycling Club Classic which has been held since 1970.

All photos taken by me that appear on this site or social media will contain a watermark for child-protection reasons. The watermark makes it more difficult to download and maliciously doctor the photos, and enables the original photograph to be more easily traced.