Bronagh Kirk logo
Home > News > Gavin Wins West Down GP

Gavin Wins West Down GP

24 May 2014
Gavin Wins West Down GP



West Down Wheelers promoted their popular West Down Grand Prix today in Katesbridge.

Full fields started the main A2 &3 race and the A4 supporting event.

Dromara Cycling clubs Gavin Magowan was the winner of the main race ahead of local West Down man Darren Lynas and strong junior Cathal Clarke (Newry). Sean McGreevey (Velo Cafe Magasin) was fourth, Mark Millar (Velo Cage Magasin) fifth and either Richard Archer East Tyrone or A. Summervile East Tyrone was sixth,  Richard Megahey Maryland  seventh, David Neill Madigan   eigth.

Alan Hall (TVR) won the A4 event, 2.A Curran, 3. O Byrne 4. A Parks, 5.Eoghan Cavanagh, 6.Paul McCormick, 7. C McConomy 8. A Finnegan

Brian Hannon (Phoenix CC) won the over 50s, while B. McCallister (Glen CC) was second and S.Boyle Ballymoney 3rd.

Anne Dalton DID was first lady, Julie Rea (Phoenix) 2nd and Rachael Mitchell (North Down) 3rd.


All photos taken by me that appear on this site or social media will contain a watermark for child-protection reasons. The watermark makes it more difficult to download and maliciously doctor the photos, and enables the original photograph to be more easily traced.