Bronagh Kirk logo
Home > News > McLaughlin Wins PJ Logan Memorial

McLaughlin Wins PJ Logan Memorial

31 Mar 2014
McLaughlin  Wins PJ Logan Memorial

Island Wheelers promoted the PJ Logan memorial race today at Coalisland.

The main race for A1 and A2 riders was won by Dnegal man Ronan McLaughlin (Dig Deep Coaching) who was best of the six man break after nine laps of the lumpy 68 mile course. Gary Jeffers (East Tyrone) was second, Gary Cranston (East Antrim) third with Glen Kinning (Kinning Cycles), Cathal Smyth (Phoenix) and Davy McKnight (TVR) completing the top six.

Rachel Mitchell (North Down) won the ladies race while Sean McIntyre (Orchard) and Ali Gribbon (Carn Wheelers) were first in the A3 es Land A4 events.

It was a great days racing and the refreshments at the prize giving back in the Gortogonis Leisure Centre ensured no one went home hungry.

All photos taken by me that appear on this site or social media will contain a watermark for child-protection reasons. The watermark makes it more difficult to download and maliciously doctor the photos, and enables the original photograph to be more easily traced.