Bronagh Kirk logo
Home > News > Ulster Championship Team TT

Ulster Championship Team TT

7 May 2013
Ulster Championship Team TT

The Bangor based Curran Racing Team won the Ulster Team Time Trial championships tonight at Woodgreen.

Twenty three teams competed in the Phoenix Cycling Club promotion. The curran team were Liam Curran, Ian Inglis, John Madden and David Hamilton and theyt recorded 50 minutes 18 seconds for the 25 miles course.

Phoenix CC won the silver with 52:11 and Team  Madigan did 53:17 for the Bronze medal.

A composite Team of juniors Connor Young, Connor McAteer, Craig McAuley and Craig Crawford did an excellent time of 52:27 but as they were from four different clubs they could not win a medal.

Phoenix CC won the ladies, Ballymena CC were second and North Down third.

All photos taken by me that appear on this site or social media will contain a watermark for child-protection reasons. The watermark makes it more difficult to download and maliciously doctor the photos, and enables the original photograph to be more easily traced.